Falling In by Lifehouse

Happy Tuesday girlies! I’m listening to my Ipod while doing this post and I have to say I just never get tired of Lifehouse. Strikes a cord everytime!

Anyway, so glad to share their new single with you on this sunny day. Love, love the lyrics! It actually sounds like a proposal music to me (or at least that’s how it speaks to me)…tell me what you think.

Every time I see your face
My heart takes off on a high speed chase
Now don’t be scared, it’s only love
Baby, that we’re falling in

I can’t wait till tomorrow
This feeling has swallowed me whole
And you know that I’ve lost control
This heart that I’ve followed
Has left me so hollow
That was then, this is now,
Yeah you have changed everything

Every time I see your face
My heart takes off on a high speed chase
Now don’t be scared, it’s only love
That we’re falling in
I would never do you wrong
Or let you down or lead you on
Don’t look down, it’s only love
Baby, that we’re falling in

I’m standing in your driveway
It’s midnight and I’m sideways
I had to find out if you feel the same

Won’t be easy, have my doubts too
But it’s over, without you I’m just lost, incomplete
Yeah you feel like home, home to me

Every time I see your face
My heart takes off on a high speed chase
Now don’t be scared, it’s only love
That we’re falling in
I would never do you wrong
Or let you down or lead you on
Don’t look down, it’s only love
Baby, that we’re falling in

All those nights I stayed away
Thinking of all the ways to make you mine
All of those smiles will never fade
Never run out of ways to blow my mind

Every time I see your face
My heart takes off on a high speed chase
Now don’t be scared, it’s only love
That we’re falling in
I would never do you wrong
Or let you down or lead you on
Don’t look down, it’s only love
Baby, that we’re falling in
Don’t be scared, it’s only love
Baby, that we’re falling in

{Photo by Ben Blood}

Leave a Reply

