Carleen & Santini: The ‘My Amnesia Girl’ Prenup

Nothing more than something out of a movie poster, literally! High school sweethearts Carleen & Santini decided to go for a romantic-comical-movie-inspired shoot.

On the proposal. “It was unexpected. He invited me to pass by the church so we went to the adoration chapel, of Our Lady of Pillar. I was actually praying to God that whatever happens to our relationship it is His will…that’s when he held my hand and showed me the ring!. That was June 3, 2010.

Adorable! These two can actually pass as movie stars, agree?

On the concept. “We had a lot of themes. We wanted a shoot that shows  our childhood to the dating to the proposal. Another alternative was ‘the maid and the gardener’ but we thought it might not give a good message haha. It just so happens that he likes John Lloyd and I like Toni Gonzaga. We actually haven’t watched the movie together!  but since I loved the movie I suggested it! You can actually feel the everlasting love 😛 Even if they’ve hurt each other in the past they still love each other dearly 😉

Now here’s a good tip. “I printed scripts…like sample scenes from the movie to give the photographers the idea. We also listed the clothes and props needed. And, I also watched the film again and again!

Congratulations to you both! Can’t wait for the wedding!

Now, I’m just going to indulge myself and watch the movie 😛

Venue: HillCreek Gardens, Tagaytay
Photographers: Jayson and Jo Anne Arquiza

Leave a Reply

